On Being Tested On Your Resolution…

So, my main goal here is to write every day. I want to develop and strengthen my craft of writing. And, yet today is a day that I knew would be coming and showing its ugly head…

…the last thing I want to do right now is to write. Is that a contradiction? Could be, but the truth is I really want to be a writer, but life has a way of making things happen that you simply cannot ignore. What could be so influential on me writing?

Despite my wanting to keep my personal life separated from my writing, I cannot. And here is the reason why…in a nutshell, I suffer from extreme eczema, which means that more than 20% of my skin gets severely sensitive and the discomfort is, for a lack of a better word, horrible. Yep, I said it, horrible! Why? Because my skin is so sensitive and becomes extremely itchy and the lightest of scratches flares the skin to a point of itchy bumps and my skin peeling off…and yes, it hurts. Right now, as I write, I’m wearing gloves to give my poor fingers a break while I’m writing…writing…I’m writing!!

For now, my resolution is intact (yey!). And for the record, I really don’t like to be tested, especially on my resolutions.

Until the morrow

Leave a Reply

