Dear Body

Dear Body,

First I want to tell you how grateful I am to have you. Dispite showing the marks of passing years and being a bit over-weight you have supported me thru thick and thin, literally. You’ve ALWAYS have been there for me and without you, well…I would not be here 🙂

So to be fair and to give you something back for all thoses years of loyalty and support, I’ve begun a new health program that includes working out and eating healthy.

Would it be possible to show me signs that my efforts are having a positive affect on you sooner rather than later? I would feel far more motivated to continue this health program if I could see my waist line shrink.

Again, thank you Body…I look forward to your answer when I look in the mirror on Saturday.

Me

(…and now I wake up from my dream!)

By AmaliaM

Leave a Reply

